Ice Age (2002)

Standard

Ice Age was and still is a classic children’s movie. Even parents will tell you how clever and humorous this movie is for all ages! I remember watching this movie when I was young, and although I didnt full get the meaning, I loved it and watched it over and over and over again. Parents, including my father, are always quoting the movie because the lines are so well thought out and clever that they leave you crying laughing.

Back when the Earth was being overrun by glaciers, and animals were scurrying to save themselves from the upcoming Ice Age, a stupid sloth named Sid, a woolly mammoth named Manny, and a saber-toothed tiger named Diego are forced to become unlikely heroes. The three reluctantly come together when they have to return a human child to its father while braving the deadly elements of the impending Ice Age.

One of my favorite characters from the movie is Scrat. Scrat is a prehistoric squirrel/rat that is always in search for its acorn. It is very humorous, especially for children. Another funny character is Sid the sloth. Slid is a stupid character that will leave anyone, any age laughing from his stupidity. I personally love all of the characters and they grow attached to you as the movie goes on.

I love this movie and I know you and your family will too. I recommend buying the movie because you can never just watch this movie once. It is a classic for all ages and will leave you laughing. I give this movie a four out of five stars and recommend it to families!

Leave a Reply

